Tuesday:
Today I showed a video and really watched some videos that have been taken in my room during reading this week. I can't believe how engaged and on task students are. I'm finishing up some letter identification, sounds and 50 sight word testing this week. After next week I will start DRA2 testing and this will really show me where your child is and what goals I can set for all the students for the end of the year.

In writing some students moved on to beginning to write their book while others are finishing up their pre-writing stages. It's great to see students starting to sound out words and put them on paper. I can't wait until their book is finished. One student is writing about times with mom and dad- while another is writing about a time she went bowling. They have some great ideas!!



Leave a Reply.